The municipal councils of Lejre, Sorø, Roskilde and Holbæk have decided to establish a common utility company. Horten has been appointed legal adviser. 

The establishment of the new common company has been initiated and, at the beginning of 2016, water, waste water, waste and district heating will be unified under a common holding company.

Horten is primarily to ensure that the four municipalities can agree on how to distribute the common company between them. This work will begin in January when Horten is meeting with the chief executives. An agreement is expected to be concluded before the summer holiday.

In addition, Horten is to coordinate the team of advisers assisting in the process to establish the common utility company.


Line Markert